Spring Music

(Photo: Sarah Marshall)

Here is the Spring installment of a downloadable music mix for each season: a blend of new songs and some that just happen to perfectly encapsulate the season.

15 tracks, 98.05mb .zip file of mp3′s budding with the whir of newness and folded within the echo of whitewater. Enjoy the greening limbs.

- click here to download -


01 • Meryll – Guillermo Arrives At The Party On The North Face

02 • Lord Huron – Son Of A Gun

03 •  Benoit Pioulard – Lasted

04 • Braids – Little Hand

05 • Wild Nothing – O Lilac

06 • Secret Cities – The Park

07 • Real Estate – Fake Blues

08 • Miracle Fortress – Five Roses

09 • Matt Northrup – Temporary Home (For T + Z)

10 • Mark Kozelek – Like The River (Live at Union Chapel)

11 • Dustin O’Halloran – We Move Lightly

12 • Jefre Cantu-Ledesma – Body Within Body

13 • Mark McGuire – Searching

14 • Carousell – Gathering

15 • Toro Y Moi – Still Sound (The Aloha Spirit Remix)

Previous seasonal mixes:

7 thoughts on Spring Music

  1. My ipod was asking for this! Thank you Michael.
    Enjoy the spring and hope to hear you soon in Europe again!

  2. why, thank you! my radio show needed some serious sprucing up.

  3. Some choice selections here.

  4. Was about to make a seasonal mix of my own. Top notch picks as always. Hope our paths cross soon.

  5. great mix, Michael! The Dustin O’Halloran and Math Northrup tracks are amazing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>