Music for Autumn

With the coming of autumn, a stillness blankets over our pace and our eyes avert to cloud-cover; slowed mornings and early dusks usher us into the warmer climes of our homes. A gesture glinting toward a softened horizons: here is the 2011 fall installment of music.

Click here to download -


1 • Tom Waits – Fawn

2 • Frank Fairfield – Ruthie

3 • Broken Social Scene – Romance To The Grave

4 • Doug Paisley – No One But You

5 • Mark McGuire – The Lonesome Foghorn Blows

6 • Small Sur – Prettyboy

7 • Nils Frahm – Snippet

8 • Matthew Mullane – A Second Choir

9 • Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto – By This River

10 • Allen Karpinski – Red Echo

11 • Grouper – Come Softly

12 • Orcas – Until Then

13  • Glenn Jones – A Snapshot of Mom, Scotland, 1957

Previous seasonal mixes:


(Top photo by Brian Ferry)

12 thoughts on Music for Autumn

  1. Hooray! Thanks so much for these!

  2. This is wonderful – thank you so much for sharing!

  3. Thanks for sharing this. I’ve been needing some new music for quite a while now.

  4. Perfect soundtrack to a glorious autumn day. Thanks.
    I am definitely going to check out Doug Paisley.

  5. finally getting to listen to this; good stuff michael

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>